Is it in your heart to help the people of Haiti? I would love nothing more than to donate money to the relief efforts…but, for our family, that just isn’t reality. I’ve been thinking and asking about different ways I can help with what I have.  Everytime I talk to someone or make a phone call, I hear the same thing, “Send money.”

Finally, here is a way to help with what I already have! For those that take advantage of the great deals at stores like CVS, Target, Wal-Mart and Rite-Aide (and other like stores),  you have a stockpile of toothpaste, toothbrushes, soap, shampoo and deodorant.  What better way to use up your excess than to donate to those in need?

Convoy of Hope is collecting Hygiene Kits filled with shampoo, soap, toothpaste, toothbrushes, hand towels & combs. I know I’m going to be pulling together a few bags and working with some friends to see how many we can fill. If you don’t have a stockpile, but still want to help, a $5 donation can be given to help toward the cost of buying these items in bulk.

Let’s see how many we can collect! Leave a comment and let us know how many you can get together.

Thanks For the Mommas for sharing this!

