I’m officially back! It had been a fun and busy summer, but things are slowing down finally. All summer I tried to get back here, but I just couldn’t find the time…now that school has started it will be much easier!

We are starting a new educational journey this year with PACYBER. You can visit their site for more information. We really like the curriculum, but we are adding a few things to our day.

The first is Dr. William Bennett’s book The American Patriot’s Almanac. It is very important that we teach our children real American History. This book has daily readings of events in American History. This kids are facinated by all we have learned so far!

The second is a Bible Curriculum by Anne Elliott. This is our first year with the curriculum. By the end of the year we will have made it through the Old Testament. I love this program because it is designed to use with all grade levels. It has lots of options for activties and extra reading and memory verses for older kids.

Visit my Amazon aStore to view or purchase these books.

Check back in awhile for what I have planned for the rest of this week!

