This was served for brunch at a Ladies Overnighter this past weekend. It is delicious…I just had to come home and make it for my family!

french-toast*not my toast! I forgot to take a picture before we all devoured it this morning…I’ll try to remember next time and replace the picture with my own.

Ingredients:

  • 8-10 thick slices of bread
  • 6 eggs; beaten
  • 3/4 cup OJ
  • 1/2 cup half & half cream (I used kefir)
  • 2 Tbls. sugar
  • 1 teasp. vanilla
  • 1/4 teasp. cinnamon
  • dash of nutmeg
  • 1/4 c. melted butter

Directions

  • Combine eggs, juice, cream, sugar, vanilaa & spices in a large bowl.
  • Dip bread into mixture and let soak for about 15 seconds
  • Place on greased cookie sheet (with sides). Cover & refrigerate overnight.
  • In the morning; remove wrapping and drizzle butter over the slices.
  • Bake in a 325 oven for 35-40 minutes or until lightly browned.
  • Serve with Maple Syrup or Powdered Sugar.
