Menu Planning Logo

Ok…I guess I’ll TRY to get back into real menu planning this week! I was inspired by Crystal over at Money Saving Mom as she did a Eating from the Pantry challenge. Honestly, last week we would have starved if I had tried that, but I did some frugal shopping this week and after Wednesday I don’t plan on doing any kind of shopping for 2 weeks (this will be the first week this spring that I can make it to the farmers market for some fresh fruit & veggies). Ok…that’s a stretch…going without Milk isn’t an option here, so there will be at least one trip to pick up milk. Other than that, I plan on eating what we have on hand and saving the grocery budget. At least…this is my plan 😉

Week 1:

Breakfast:

Lunch:

  • Leftovers all week (except Monday & Sunday)
  • PB & J Pinwheels, Baby Carrots & Raisin cookies
  • Sunday – Crockpot Beef Soup ; homemade bread

Supper:

  • Spaghetti & Meat Sauce ; Garlic Bread
  • Pork Roast, Mashed Potatoes & Steamed Carrots
  • Roast Chicken, Rice & Mixed Squash
  • Tacos w/ homemade tortillas
  • Sandwiches & Leftover Soup

Snacks:

  • Popcorn & Green Smoothies
  • Graham Crackers w/ peanut butter & apples
  • Applesauce Muffins
  • Yogurt & granola

*Friday & Saturday we’ll be attending a Missions Retreat called Wayumi. We’re very excited about going … our very good friends will be sharing about their work in Senegal and another missionary family will be sharing about their work in Bolivia.

Week 2:

Breakfast:

  • Baked Oatmeal
  • Omelets & Toast
  • Pancakes & Sausage Gravy
  • Scrambled Eggs w/ cheese & biscuits
  • Muffins & Fruit
  • Oatmeal w/ apples

Lunch:

  • I’ll try to make enough to have leftovers every day this week

Supper:

  • Meatloaf, Potatoes & Corn w/ homemade break
  • Spaghetti Pie & garlic bread w/ salad
  • Roast Chicken, Mac & Cheese, Green Beans
  • Pork Chops, Rice Pilaf & Veggies
  • Pizza & Salad
  • Steak, Potatoes & veggies
  • Crockpot White Chicken Chili, biscuits & salad

Snacks:

  • Popcorn
  • Muffins
  • Apples w/ PB
  • Yogurt & Granola
  • Cold Cereal
  • Saltines w/ pb or cheese slices

I think we can probably go longer…so let the countdown begin! Want to join me? Let us know what you come up with this week.

Visit OrgJunkie for more menu plans for the week!

