wedding-rings

How sweet those words are coming from your five year old son! Our son insists that when he grows up he is going to marry Mommy. It warms my heart to know that my little guy loves me so much! It also allows me see what he sees…that in order to marry someone, you have to love them more than anyone else. He doesn’t love me because I let him get his way all the time, because I give him everything he wants or because he never gets punished. He loves me because I first loved him. As parents, we show our children what love really is in a relationship by our actions of love.

It reminds me very much of God’s love for us: In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son [to be] the propitiation for our sins. 1 John 4:10

I cannot possibly love my husband or children more than I do already. But the love I have for them doesn’t even compare to the kind of love God showed when he sent Jesus to die for our sins. As a parent, you know that you would NEVER send your child to be tortured and killed for a crime someone else committed. That is exactly what God did! He sent His perfect, sinless Son, to this wicked undeserving world, to be accused, tortured and hanged on a cross for the sins of every single person on this earth.

Yet, not everyone will be saved. Jesus’ death on the cross was a gift from God. He was promising us eternal life in Heaven if we only accept His Son.If we believe that Jesus is the sinless Son of God who came to earth as an infant, lived here as sinless man and died a horrible death for our sake, and rose from the grave after three days to later return to Heaven to prepare a place for all believers. If you admit that you are a sinner deserving of death, ask Him to forgive you of your sins and tell Him you are ready to live your life according to His commandments, you will join God in Heaven when you pass from this earth!

If you have any questions or have decided this day to believe in Jesus as your Savior, please let me know!

Have a Blessed Day!

