I stopped at the local Weis Market today and found an awesome surprise! They are integrating their Organic selection of packaged foods into the main aisles. In the process, they found there wasn’t adequate room so they discounted everything to $1! There were only 2 bins out but someone from the back told me there were 2 more bins to come out later.

Here is what I found:

  • 4 (12 oz) jars of Refined Spectrum Coconut Oil = reg.price aprox. $11 each (savings of aprox. $40)
  • 3 (2lb) bags of Flordia’s Crystals Cane Sugar = reg. price aprox $4 each ( savings of aprox. $8)
  • 5 (4oz) Stevia Plus Sweetener = reg. price aprox. $8 (savings of aprox. $35)
  • 1 (16oz) Spectrum Grapeseed Oil = reg. price aprox. $11 (savings of aprox. $10)

I also got the following, but I’m not sure of the regular price:

  • 2 (1lb) bags spaghetti
  • 2 boxes of granola cereal
  • 1 almond extract
  • 2 lb bag flour

I plan on going back tomorrow evening to see what else they bring out. I’m positive I saved over $100 for everything I purchased! This is definately the best $20 shopping trip I ever had 🙂

