For some time now, my wonderful husband has been suggesting that I find a mentor at church. Someone that has raised a family, been through similar situations as we are going through and someone who could give me good biblical advice. I’ve been praying about it and I’m finding it difficult to pick just one person! There is such a wealth of knowledge in the women at our church that I want to ask them all something! I was inspired by Lindsay’s Titus2Talk posts and decided to do something similar with my own group of ladies. I recommend you check out all of the Titus2Talk posts…they are all wonderful!

Starting in February, we’ll be having “Titus 2 for Today’s Woman”. The first topic with be : How to be a submissive wife. God’s desire for us as wives is to serve Him and our husbands. My dear friend, Debi, has taught several bible studies on this topic and has been such an encouragement to me! I look forward to hearing from her and I know she will be a blessing to you as well!

That they may teach the young women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children,

To be discreet, chaste, keepers at home, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God be not blasphemed.

Titus 2:4,5

