products_small

What is a Soap Nut you may ask? Here is some info from their website…Laundry Tree.

  • Soapnuts are the fruit of a tree (Sapindus Mukorossi), found primarily in India, Indonesia, and Nepal, and they are an EXCELLENT alternative to traditional, chemical-laden detergents. How are soapnuts prepared for use in your wash? They are simply harvested, de-seeded, and then dried in the sun.
  • They are 100%, totally natural. They are organically grown and are chemical-free, and they are incredibly gentle on clothes AND skin. They are especially great for those with sensitive skin — including babies and those that suffer from allergies, eczema, and psoriasis! They’re totally biodegradable, so they’re better for the environment than regular detergent, and they’re antimicrobial, so they’re even good for septic and greywater systems!
  • The outer shell of the soapnut contains saponin, a natural substance known for its ability to cleanse and wash.

I’m totally intrigued by this concept! There are many uses besides washing clothes…which may end up being one of the most frugal cleaning products to own!  I’m ordering a sample this weekend and I’ll write a review as soon as I’ve given them a try. If I like them enough I’ll give away another sample pack in January!

Have you ever tried Soap Nuts? I’d love to hear some other experiences. Have a great day and don’t forget that it’s Frugal Friday over at Biblical Womanhood!

**Don’t forget to subscribe to this site! I’ll be offering more give aways in the future, so you’ll want to be the first to know!**

