648042-r1-02-13a_013

As I sit here and review the last year, I find that I have many things to be thankful for. At times, it seems like there are very few things happening that, to most people, “qualify” as things to be thankful for. There are the typical things; my Lord and Savior Jesus, my husband, our children, our family & friends, our home…

I am reminded of yet another of Paul’s letters (if you haven’t noticed, these are probably my favorite books in the Bible!)…1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 are great verses for Thanksgiving Day:

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

I LOVE this verse! Rejoice ALWAYS…in EVERYTHING give THANKS!!! Even the bad stuff that seems to overwhelm us at times. It’s not easy, and I am definitely not the poster child for this verse, but I am striving to remember this when things are just not going my way. God really wants to bless us , but how can He do that when we are dwelling on the bad and not looking toward the Good? A better question, how can we see God’s blessing if we are only focusing on what is going wrong? Remember this;

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to [his] purpose. Romans 8:28

Just one more reminder that ALL THINGS are to bring glory to God…not just the good stuff! What are you thankful for this year?

