I’m a little late in doing this…but I hope that doesn’t stop anyone from checking out what I have in store for this week:)

MPM:

Monday:

  • Beef Stroganoff over noodles, green beans and biscuits

Tuesday:

  • Haluski , steamed carrots & homemade bread

Wednesday:

  • Leftovers & Pizza Rolls

Thursday : Happy Thanksgiving!!

  • Going to Gradmal’s house…we’re taking homemade rolls and baked apples

Friday : still at Grandmal’s 🙂

Saturday:

  • Pizza & Salad

Sunday:

  • Pasta with quick meat sauce, garlic bread & salad

I’m going to write down my recipe for Haluski when I make it this time and I’ll post it on Wednesday. I’ll also be working on posting my recipe for bread and spaghetti sauce tonight.

Now on to My Peace Monday:

Honestly, I didn’t even think ahead on this one! It was such a hectic week last week and a busy weekend, I didn’t even have my quiet time. Which brings me to My Peace this week.

Every so often, I’ll realize that I’ve been having a bad day or a really bad week. I’ll sit and ponder the reasons for a bit…I’m overscheduled, company is coming and I need to cook and clean, the kids are being way too crazy and disobedient, the husband is working too much…blah, blah, blah…

It never fails, that after I’m through with all the “excuses” for being in a lousy mood…I come to the reason for it. How long has it been since I had an actually Quiet Time?? I don’t mean Sunday morning when I read my Bible and Pray at church…I mean actually sat down, by myself, read my bible and actually had a conversation with Jesus?? Usually the answer to that is “way too long!”. I often relate these episodes to a good friend of mine and she shares the same idea as I do. And I’m sure many of you do as well! When you aren’t spending time reading God’s Word, praying for forgiveness and guidance…you are living your days on a whim. I KNOW that when I get up early, spend time in The Word and in Prayer…my days are great! I get much more done than I otherwise would have, I’m in a better mood, and I am better able to handle the difficult situations that arise. Why then, do I not have quiet time everyday?? That’s easy and also sad. It’s the typical, “When everything is going good…what else do I need?”. I forget that the REASON things are going good is because I started my day focusing on God and what he wants for my day. It’s not enough to just say a quick “Good Morning God! Be with me today”. He wants us to :

Be still and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the Nations, I will be exalted among the earth! Psalm 46:10

If you struggle with this as well…let me know…I would love for us to pray for each other as we get in the habit of “being still” everyday before our Lord and Maker! Have a Blessed Week!!

