coupons-istock-de

This past week I took a break from clipping coupons and doing any major bargin hunting at the grocery store. Sometimes the whole process is a little overwhelming and is definately time consuming. Since I had a lot going on this week, I just decided to put my coupons away for the week and see what happen. Let’s just say, I’m not likely to try that again for a long time! I always knew I did well with the $50/week grocery budget…but this week I went WAY over that and didn’t get nearly the amount of groceries I normally do. Lesson learned šŸ™‚

If you are new to couponing or haven’t even thought about it…I encourage you to visit Money Saving Mom…Crystal put together an awesome tutorial about getting started with coupons. Have a great weekend!

Visit Crystal’s other site Biblcial Womanhood for more Frugal Friday Tips!

