This is probably one of my favorite easiest crockpot recipes. My mom made this all the time when we were kids and I never got tired of it! I’ve tweaked it a bit, but it still tastes as good as it does when mom makes it!

Ingredients:

  • Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast (amount depends on your family size!)
  • 1-2 cans cream of chicken soup*
  • 1-2 cans cream of mushroom soup*
  • 1 cup chicken broth/stock
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • Hot cooked rice or egg noodles

Mix together cream soups and broth in crockpot ; cut up chicken into serving size portions if necessary and immerse into cream mixture. Cover and cook on high for 4-6 hours or low 8-10 hours. Serve over rice or noodles with a side of steamed veggies.

*I like to use Lindsay’s recipe for Creamed Soup Substitute. You can find the recipe HERE. The amount of soup you use will depend on how much chicken you use. For our family of 2 adults and 3 grade school age children I use about 3 lbs of chicken and one can of each soup. If you want a thicker sauce use less broth or omit it all together.

I like to use chicken tenders when I can find them on sale. I’ve also just cut up chicken breasts into tender sized stripes…both work great.

For more great recipes and Kitchen Tips , check out Tammy’s Recipes!

