Did you ever have one of those days that you want to just pull the covers over your head and forget you’re the keeper of the home for the day? It’s one of those days when the first thoughts that enter your mind are the countless things that need done before 7:30am:

Wake the kids, empty the dryer to find school clothes, remind the kids again that it’s gym day and they need to find their gym clothes, argue with the oldest because they have 10 mintues to eat breakfast (did I mention we overslept?) and they don’t want oatmeal or cereal, find coats (mom hung them in the closet…imagine that!), pack up the backpacks with all kinds of unnecessary things to take to school, OH yeah…it’s Monday…the kids need lunch money, remind them to try their best to finish their work at school because afterschool it’s off to ballet and gymnastics, make coffee, wake the husband, get the kids out the door to catch the bus before it pulls away….okay.

Now it’s 7:30, husband is up getting ready for work,mom needs to get dressed,  time to wake the preschooler and get him ready for preschool. Hubby needs a ride to work because the brakes on his car are out, little one is up and dressed eatting dry cereal on the way out the door to drop off hubby (ugh…forgot hubbys lunch in the rush) and get to preschool 10 mintues late.

Whew…okay time for the truth if you haven’t figured it out yet…we had one of those mornings! After dropping Alex off at preschool…I sat in the car for a minute to catch my breath. On the drive home I got to thinking, “I wish I never got out of bed this morning!”. Then I remembered the Proverbs 31 woman. While I REALLY don’t like to be compared to this superwoman of a wife and mother, I realized that I just had one of her mornings…in a 21st century kind of way.

Take a minute with me and read Proverbs 31. Think about how your life relates to this ideal woman and share with us how using this passage as an example for you life has blessed you and your family.

NOW…Menu Planning Monday

I was very unmotivated to make a menu and shopping list over the weekend…so here is what I’m thinking for this week…not in any particular order 🙂

  • Lentil Tacos w/lettuce, salsa and sour cream
  • Chili and cornbread
  • BBQ Chicken, Mac and Cheese & Mixed Veggies
  • Homemade Pizza (Tammy’s Recipes)  & Salad

The girls are going on a field trip on Friday and wont’ be home for supper so we’ll just have leftovers. We’re having company on Saturday and I haven’t decided what to make yet. It’s a newlywed couple and I’d like to have them over early enough to have the new Mrs. help with supper. Since her mom is an excellent cook, I’m sure she is well on her way, but it would be fun to cook together anyway! I’ll post the menu later today.

Have a Blessed Day and feel free to browse the rest of the blog! To find more Menus for this weeks visit OrgJunkie.com 

 

