I love those big muffins you get at the bakery…you know, the ones with all the crumbly topping…yum! I’ve found recipes to make the crumb topping, but since my theme lately is frugality, I thought I’d share my frugal muffin topping idea…cereal crumbs! I’ve been saving the crumbs in the bottom of cereal,like frosted mini wheats and the little bits of granola, after we are finished with a box of cereal and adding them to quick breads and muffins half way through their baking time. The flavor of the cereal crumbs gives the breads a neat new taste. Try using the crumbs from the Blueberry Muffin Mini Wheats (that we all got really cheap last month…right?) on top of banana bread…YUMMY!

Have a great Tuesday and don’t forget to check out the other great Kitchen Tips over at Tammy’s Recipes!

