Wow! I had an opportunity to attend a Women’s Conference last Saturday and did it ever give me something to think about! Elizabeth George was the speaker and I felt like she had read my life story and was telling me exactly what I needed to do to renew my walk with God. 

One point that truely stuck with me was the fact that we cannot live in the past or worry about the future. We can only be thankful for this day, this hour, this minute, that God had given us. We really don’t know what will happen even in the next few seconds…but God does! I’ve come to realize that I need to ask for His help to have the grace to deal with what is going on right now and for His mercy when I fail to do the right thing. Granted, the process of “Living for the Moment” isn’t going to be easy, nor will it be something I can achieve quickly. I’m a worrier…I know…big sin, right? If I’m worrying, then I’m not trusting that God knows what is happeneing and will help me through it. Let’s just say, I’m working on it. When I start to worry I keep in mind what Elizabeth kept saying over and over…”What is real, what is true?” When I think about those two questions I can always come to a final answer of “God is real and true…He will take care of me”. If you haven’t read or meditated on Philippians 4:8 in awhile, I encourage you to do so. I’m working on memorizing it this week…it certainly helps to think on God’s word when things are turning upsided down!

If you haven’t read this book yet, why don’t you pick youself up a copy and join me as I learn what it takes to Love God with all my Mind. If you would like to join in a discussion on this book, please leave a comment and I’ll let you know when we’ll start. 

Have a wondering, Blessed day!

~Cherity~

