I’ve never participated in Tammy’s Kitchen Tip Tuesday before! This tip was something I just came across a few days ago and I LOVE it! I can’t remember where I found the recipe, so thank you to who ever it was. It was originally for Homemade Soft Scrub, but I found that it works great as a way to stretch Handwashing Dish liquid.

  • 1/2 cup baking soda
  • 2-3 Tablespoons Dish Liquid
  • 1 Tablespoon white vinegar

Mix B.Soda and Dish Liquid in a medium size bowl. It should resemble a thick frosting when mixed. Add more dish liquid as needed. Next, add the vinegar…this foam a lot at first! Stir the mixture well until it stops foaming a lot. Store in an airtight container next to your sink!

I used it to scrub my counters, ceramic top stove, sink and pots. I also just tried using 1 teaspoon of the mixture in my dish pan and it works AWESOME!

I made a separate batch using Peppermint Dr. Bronner’s liquid soap for the bathroom. Smells yummy and works great! I suppose you could use this kind to brush your teeth (not for me) if the vinegar wouldn’t bother you šŸ™‚

Have a great Tuesday!

