Welcome to my new blog! Why Chaotic Peace? Good question…

Chaotic – (adj.) lacking a visible order or organization

Peace – (n.) Inner contentment; serenity

In other words…I am totally content with the lack of order in my home! I love and serve God, my Husband and my Children. My house is in a constant state of chaos and we find peace (at times) with each other! I’ve come to realize that, all too soon, my children will be grown up and I have but one chance to be a part of their childhood. To play with them (even when I should be doing the dishes!), to read to them (the dust bunnies can wait) and to help them learn what God wants them to do with their lives. I count it a blessing and priveledge to be a part of this wonderful adventure! I’ve been told that one day my house will be clean, my laundry will be done and my house will be quiet…and I will miss the chaos! Probably…but until then…here is my life!

