I love Spring! After a long, dreary winter…it’s wonderful to see God’s handiwork. I don’t know about you, but after seeing nothing but white and gray for 3 or 4 months…those little bits of color are so refreshing!

These first three flowers were found while I was taking a morning stroll during a recent Ladies Retreat. Just little bits of color sticking out here and there. I couldn’t resist taking a few pictures.



These are very special flowers. They are the blooms on our “Jerry” tree. It’s a white dogwood that we planted 2 years ago. My husband’s mother told us of a tradition about naming the trees you plant. You’re suppose to name them as a memorial to a loved one that has passed away. We’ll be planting a pink “Abbey” dogwood in the near future.


And finally, my beautiful lilac blooms. These are on of my favorite flowers of spring! I just love to stand and bury my face in the fragrant blooms!

