Sammi had her hand at baking some Pumpkin Muffins. They were SO delicious! She did them all herself (with a little help with the oven). We were all a bunch of little piggies and ate all 3 dozen up in just a few days! I managed to get a picture of her mixing up everything, but didn’t get a picture of the finished muffins…because…

I turned the oven on to preheat and left the kitchen for a few minutes. Sammi calmly walks out and says “Mom, I think there’s a FIRE in the oven”! I run out to the kitchen and sure enough the bottom of the oven is on FIRE! Here I need to mention that the day before I baked an Apple Pie and forgot to put a tray under the pie plate…needless to say, the leaked pie filling caught on fire. No problem…I opened the salt shaker and doused the fire with all that was in it. Fire out. Very bad smoke and caked on Apple Pie goo in over. Can you say Self-Cleaning oven? I swept out what I could and set the oven to clean and Sammi and I took Alex and left the house for a few hours.

So, we baked the muffins when we got back and I never thought to take a picture when we were done! Next time she makes them I’ll make sure to take a picture of the finished product before we devour them. This is definately a recipe for her cookbook.

